53 Days Until the End of the World

A Little More About Me

I grew up in Naples, Fl and when I graduated I decided to attend the University of Florida. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to major in until I got to orientation and found Telecommunications on the list of majors. I instantly fell in love with it, and I am so happy that I found a major I love! My Junior year is when my passion for sports really started to shine through. It was reinforced during my senior year after working extensively with ESPN and ESPNU. ESPNU offers opportunities through Campus Connection, as well as their new show UNITE. I currently anchor the sports segment on the 5 o’clock show on the local PBS station, I cover men’s basketball, and I and in charge of UF Campus Connection (which means I get to do cool things like cover College GameDay!). I also am heavily involved with the College of Journalism and Communications. For more, check out my resume here!

8 thoughts on “53 Days Until the End of the World

  1. Stephanie, I love your ESPNU pieces! You do such a great job of mixing news with sports. I know you will be successful in whatever you do, especially if you end up working in sports. It’s so nice to have a major you love, especially if you have to work as hard as you do in Telecom.

  2. Stephanie, have I ever told you how legit I think you are? I have? Well I’m telling you again! I’m just as glad as you are that you found Telecom since you’re really good at it, and your passion and drive has gotten you to where you are today. Best of luck as you continue to progress in your career!

  3. Pingback: Some Love for the rest of the Web! PT:2 | UF-Senioritis

  4. Pingback: Introducing…Part 2 | Good Luck Gator

  5. Pingback: It’s a Blog World | SuperStylishFashion

  6. Pingback: Recipes From My Classmates | See Shannon Run

  7. Stephanie,
    Its great to see that you are still very heavily interested in sports. I am a football fan myself (mostly a Tampa Bay Buccaneers fan). You are on the right track towards accomplishing all of your dreams. Best wishes and I hope to see you soon.

    -Tondrea

Leave a Reply

